Monopoly

IMG_5900.JPG

This week is called ,”Golden Week.” in Japan. Since there are 5 holiday, many tourist spots are very crowded. My family, though, still don’t have a plan to go somewhere.

That’s why we enjoyed this monopoly almost all day. The goal of this game is to buy many land and hotels and to gain a lot of money. As for children, they can learn how to count money and investment. My daughters are excited to earn money. I noticed that they are competive than I expect

Do you know this game ?

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

35 thoughts on “Monopoly”

  1. あのゲームはすごく懐かしいですよ。若い頃、父と妹たちとほとんど毎週末遊んでいる時期がありました。

    1. そうでしたか。メイドインアメリカですからアメリカではたくさん遊んでる人がいるんでしょうね。大人になっても面白いです。

  2. Yes, Cocomino. I have played Monopoly before but I am not very good at it! It is interesting to see people get competitive and want to win🙂

  3. cocominoさん こんにちは。
    ゴールデンーウィークの観光地は凄い人出でしょうね。東京も横浜も観光客で一杯ですね。ご家族と一緒にゲーム、盛り上がって楽しいでしょうね。 お嬢さん達のちょっと興奮気味の嬉しそうな顔が目に浮かぶようです。 川*’-‘)フフ♪

    1. こんにちは。まだ三日ありますから近場に行こうと思います。あまり混んでないところがいいかなと思います。

  4. Oh yes, I know that game. People in North America think of it as ruining families since people get very competitive and start fighting while playing. Of course, they are mostly joking when they say that. Mostly.🙂

  5. Monopoly is one of those games which has been going for a long time here in the UK. I don’t enjoy playing it that much as I’m not that competitive, but it’s okay!

  6. omg … i grew up with this game … i remember summer nights playing for many hours with my family … so much fun … and competitive! I still love playing. I always want to be the little silver scotty dog. thanks for the fun memories!!!

  7. Oh yes! It was and still is very popular in Poland, I used to play it a lot when I was a kid and always liked pulling the cards and reading out what happened to the players. *^v^*

  8. There seem to be lots of different versions of Monopoly. We have both the standard English (London) version, which I played a lot with family in the summer, but we also have a local version for Manchester, which has different streets and stations.

  9. Oh my, I have been playing Monopoly for many many more years than your daughters are old! It is a wonderful game, can go on for hours. What I found most interesting is that you were surprised to discover how competitive your daughters were. Interesting what games can reveal! It is an especially good game for a rainy day.
    But I hope your Golden Week was golden in weather also.

    1. Thank you I’m glad to know that you also like Monopoly. It ‘s fun to play it while we spend time with my family. Of course, we enjoyed Golden Week a lot.🙂

Leave a Reply

