Sushi Restaurant

007

My family and I went to sushi restaurant last Saturday. Almost all restaurants in neighborhood are recently conveyor belt sushi restaurants but this restaurant is traditional sushi restaurant where a professional cook makes sushi. The building is same to a common house in Japan.

002

This is lunch set including raw tuna, whitefish, egg, cucumber and scallop.
My daughters chose sushi without wasabi. My daughters’ favorite is scallop.
It costs 900 yens

001

This is a beautiful sashimi set.It was first time for my children to visit such traditional sushi restaurant. It’s worth to try to visit.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

30 thoughts on “Sushi Restaurant”

  1. I have very much enjoyed reading your blogs. I found them yesterday and have read every single one. I look forward to enjoying them in the future. You look at life in a beautiful way. I especially like the ways your family enjoys nature and the changing seasons by food, trips, and crafts.

  2. Your photos make everything so fresh, like it was just set in front of me. And delicious! Oishiisoo! I love salmon, and scallop is a hard-to-find treat here, but sometimes I think my very favorite is tamago.
    I’m happy that your daughters like the traditional sushi and presentation.

Leave a Reply

