I’m Keen On Flicker

Some years ago I became a Flicker member but I didn’t understand how could put it well.
This week I began to understand the way to enjoy it a little more.
I uploaded some old photos and became a premium member.

The merit of Flicker is to store photos and videos in unlimited storage.
If my PC and an external HD(hard disk) break down accidentally, I lose all my photos.
You can sort the photos in chronological order and you can make and see your original web album everywhere.

The second merit is to share and comment on photos among the many people in Flicker which seems to have the largest number of members in the world.
If Mr.frizztext and I upload the tractor photo, we can share and compare it each other.
I’m surprised that a lot of members upload high quality photos.
In addition I am joining various groups which have similar interest as mine.
If you know a good group, I want to know the group too.

The third merit is that I can save my children’s photo and photos of their craft.
Perhaps I’ll set some of them as public.

The problem that I concerned is Flicker company will go bankrupt and I lost all of them.
So I need to save them also in external HD in the same way as previously.

My flicker site.

30 thoughts on “I’m Keen On Flicker

  1. it’s very nice, that we share wordpress and flickr, skype and twitter.
    it is a great modern chance to understand each other.
    congrats, that you learned English so well!

  2. The photos of Okinawa and Nikko are absolutely gorgeous! I have a Flicker too but I haven’t use it yet. After reading your post, I will start using it soon. An external drive is always wise. Thanks for sharing . Have a great day.

    • I didn’t know that and I couldn’t read German.
      I read the news that green tea in a part of area was contaminated as little as possible.
      However, all of green tea in Japan are not contaminated.

  3. I like Flickr – it’s a good place to find pictures to include with my blog posts! I’m not a member though. It’s a good idea to have your photos, or anything important, stored in a couple different places in case you lose one of them.

  4. 私はスカイドライブを使っています。
    25ギガバイトのオンラインストレージがありますから。
    全部無料!^^
    Flickrより安くて便利だと思いますね。

  5. Please pass my congratulations to your daughter! learning music and piano is very hard (I tried). And it’s great that later, she will read your blog, see all these pictures, and have all these memories

  6. There are so many talented people on Flickr. I have an account for photos of me with friends and photos people send me. I keep my photos on an external hard drive and I use dropbox as a convenient way to share things. I would hate to lose my photos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 959 other followers

