Low-malt Beer At Home

Recently as far as alcohol is concerrned, I mainly drink low-malt beer about three times per week.

I buy “low-malt beer” (not regular beer) because the price of 350-milliliter can is 100 yen which is half the price of regular beer.
The taste is the same as beer for me.
My wife also likes drinking beer.
We eat a snack at the same time such as chips, peanuts and cheese.

Each of us drink one can on weekends.
The amount of alcohol might be low, but we can get drunk.
That’s reason enough to enjoy.

The object of drinking is to reduce stress during the weekdays.
We can forget our worries at least while we get drunk.
Sometimes I open my big mouth because of an alcohol.

However, my daughters don’t like that I drink beer because I fall sleep soon after I drink it.😳

Moderate alcohol intake makes us laugh and fall sleep fast.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

18 thoughts on “Low-malt Beer At Home”

  1. 読ませて頂いて思わず笑ってしまいました。 ほろ飲いでUNOをせがまれるcocominoさん、ガンバレ! そんな時、お嬢さんは手加減なしで必勝でしょうね、もちろん。 ふふ

    1. だんだん、娘も腕をあげてきたのでしらふでもたまに負けるようになってきました。🙂
      下の子も、少しゲームができるようになってきたので、両方の相手が必要です。。

  2. ペリーという梨のサイダーはご存じですか?
    私はペリーのほうが好きです。
    甘いですから。^^
    だから、梅酒も好きです。

  3. I think it is good that you fall asleep and find it relaxes you. My neighbours drinks too much regular beer and then stand in the street yelling and challenging each other to a fight. It is scary for me, I wish they would relax and just go to sleep😉

      1. Luckily it is ok most of the time but then there are times when the fights get violent and I think maybe I should phone the police but I think that will make us a target for their bad behaviour then.

  4. I’m a “kanpai!” drinker. I don’t seem to have enzyme which dissolves アセトアルデヒド and I soon get headache. How happy it would be to get tipsy! However, I can get cheerful without drinking among drinking people.

    As you wrote, be a moderate drinker and enjoy drinking. I’m happy for you that you are so needed by your daughters.

Leave a Reply

