Busy Gardener

As it gets warmer, I become busier with keeping my garden clean because the weeds grow quickly just a week.
I need to pull out the weeds, do the grass and tree the branches on the tree.

This is of a maple.
I was told by my gardener that I had better trim the blunches growing sideward.
This is the first time I tried to trim the blunches in two years.
I looked like a nice barber.
I’m looking forward to seeing the red leaf of maple in autumn.

This is of a lawn edger I use.
Actually, this is the third tool in two years.
First I bought a push mower and the second time I bought a lawn shears.
Both of them were very difficult to use because they need much strength to handle.
However, this electrical machine makes it easy to trim a large area of lawn quickly.
The lawn smells great after I trim it.

How nice that it is kept neatly-mowed.
I’m pleased with this job.

Besides I have to plant summer vegetables in my garden. Oh I’m such a busy farmer.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

24 thoughts on “Busy Gardener”

  1. Oh I’m such a busy farmer.

    Do your best!

    I’m looking forward to seeing the red leaf of maple in autumn.

    I my place leaves of maple are yellow in autumn. Here grows different kind of species.

  2. もう新緑の季節になりましたね。
    もみじといえば、広島のもみじ饅頭を思い出しました。

    川越になにか有名な和菓子がありますか?
    まさかさつま芋饅頭?!^^

  3. You are busy and your garden looks lovely… I’m more of the wild English garden variety girl… We wait till the weeds get crazy and then clean them up. I never trimmed my maple trees either… lol! I definitely love your garden.🙂

  4. Yes, you are such a busy gardener and blogger! (Smiles.) Grass is a natural carpet for children and pets to play around. I, too, like the smell of green after mowing and trimming. You have a lovely garden and soon you’ll acquire a green thump.

  5. Very nice garden! I planted a vegietable garden this year and while my plants are doing well, I’m also growing a lot of grass! LOL!

  6. I enjoy gardening and landscaping as well but I’m into tropical plants but I liked the way you selected the plants in your garden. The maple tree was an excellent accent to it. It looks like a good place to reflect and gather your thoughts. great post.

Leave a Reply

