Letter For My Wife’s Birthday From Elder Daughter.

Today’s author is my elder daughter.
This is the letter my daughter wrote to her mother on her birthday yesterday.

“Mom, Happy Birthday.You have turned ●● years old.
Let’s go to Disneyland, if possible.I’ll tell you the way to String Figure next time.
Thank you for taking care me in this year.
This year I was happy to become one year older girl, because coming with my age I was able to progress to the next grade.
Sincerely yours. I am now in second grade of elementary school.”

She wrote about herself a lot more than her mother.
Every day she seems to write about her daily affairs on paper such as playing with her friends and places she wants to go.
I guess that she will write her blogs in the future.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

16 thoughts on “Letter For My Wife’s Birthday From Elder Daughter.”

  1. Sweet letter. ^^

    Keeping a journal is good for your daughter. It helps her to learn to put thoughts on paper and express herself. It’s good for learning language too.🙂

  2. I’m sure, your daughter will be a blogger in the future. Or a Skype user like her father. Nevertheless in her heart: her mother. A happy birthday to her from Germany too! I think she is able to play on her piano a nice song for her admirers? How to upload a video from her art? Compare my efforts at
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/05/21/photo-or-video/
    but maybe a video is not as nice as such a letter. You can pin and safe such a nice letter on your refrigerator, but not a video🙂

    1. Thank you for your congratulatory comment.🙂
      Of course she can play and song for her mom.
      I like youtube but I don’t uplode my family’s video because of a security difficulty.So far a lot of photos and video are stocked only in my PC.

      I like all photo, video and writing, but I think that writing something is the most active means.It is emotional and creative but it’s not convenient.What a dilemma.

  3. it makes my heart smile when I read this. that’s such a sweet gesture from your daughter. Happy belated birthday to your wifey. hope she had a great celebration.🙂

  4. Oh! Thats so sweet! Such beautiful words, sure she will be good at blogging, loved how the age is being dotted… Clever too:):)
    Have a great Sunday:)

  5. Wonderful! birthday letter! I believe you and your wife would enjoy Disneyland as much as your daughters, if you ever decide to go. It’s a place best enjoyed with children.

Leave a Reply

