If You Can Use A Magic, What Will You Do?

My elder daughter, seven years old, was writing on her self-introduction card.
The card had some questions about herself such as “What food do you like? What color do you like?”

From the questions, there was a question that is
” If you can use a magic, what will you do? ”

My elder daughter answered that she wants to help those people in the affected area by using the magic power.
I asked her “How do you help them?”
She said that ” I”ll send delicious food to Tohoku area. ”

I was surprised that she knows the word “affected area” and her kindness.
I don’t know how much she concerned about the affected area but she can understand that many people have a difficult time.
I appreciate that my elder daughter is growing up mentally sound.

I note this incident down so that she will never forget for the kindness she once conceived even when she grows up.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

20 thoughts on “If You Can Use A Magic, What Will You Do?”

  1. 以前cocominoさんが、この日記は娘さん達の成長記録でもあるとおしゃられていた事を思い出しました。愛する人の言葉、日々成長される姿を残すこの日記はとても貴重ですね。 被災地の方々がそれら家族が生きた証を失って悲しまれている姿を見る時、私はなによりも哀しく思います。

    1. そうですね。被災地の方々の悲しみは、家族が自分にいるので、より一層、心に影を落とします。そう考えると気軽にがんばれとかは言えません。と同時に今の暮らしをより大事にする必要があると感じます。

Leave a Reply

