First Golden Week



This week in early May is called the Golden Week which comprises a number of consecutive holidays.
My family and I went to Musashi Kyuuryou park which has a large area and a lot of playing facilities.

Because of this long holiday, the roads and the parking area were crowded and a lot of families went there.
It was so crowded that there was a cloud of dust

My daughters enjoyed playing on a big swing and a long slide.They enjoyed playing with a big ball as well.
All of them are big and long.🙂

We ate a bento prepared by my wife.
Those bento included both tuna sandwiches and rice balls.

We spent four hours there.
My wife and I got tired very early, but my daughters were tireless.
Children’s power of for playing is limitless.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

8 thoughts on “First Golden Week”

  1. Nice place to spend the day. I agree wit you. Children have boundless energy, making it hard to keep up with them sometimes. ^^

  2. Excellent! Glad to see and hear that you are having fun… The place looks like a fun playground to visit …. Happy Sunday to all of you!🙂
    Eliz

  3. You seems like having a good day with your family!🙂 Child are allais tireless!! That’s a good thing, it means they are fool of energy and good health🙂
    I’ve mentioned you in my blog today, come and have a look!

Leave a Reply

