Usual Dinner

On the weekends I often cook lunch and dinner.
I forgot why I cook every week.
In the past I heard that “Men, don’t enter kitchen.”
However, I haven’t heared this phrase recently.

If I have time, I like cooking.
Sometimes I search for various recipes from cooking books or the intent.

Last weekend I cooked dinner without a recipe because I didn’t have any time.

I cooked three dishes in twenty minutes.

1 Tuna potato and tomato

I boiled potatoes and mixed in tomatos and tuna with salt and pepper.
That’s it.
I used a tin of tuna and a can of tomatoes made in Italy.
The potatoes were a little hard because they didn’t cook very long, but they tasted good..

2 Frying beef

We seldom eat beef because it is expensive. It depends on which countries the beef was from.
If the beef was from Japan, the price is about 200 to 3000 Japanese yen per 100 gram.
So I bought Ausie beef which is 170 Japanese yen per 100 gram.
I fried beef, green peppers and green onions with salt and pepper.

My younger daughter loves meat more than anyone else.
So she is often called ” Meat baby” in her day care nursery.
That seems a little mean although she likes that nick name.

3 Pickle

I just mixed salt, seaweed with salt and
cocumbres in a plastic bag for one minute.
This is very simple and it can be a snack.

That’s all. I like simple cooking.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

16 thoughts on “Usual Dinner”

  1. I like the simplicity of these quick dishes. In the summer, I don’t like to eat very much because the warm weather makes me not want to eat much. So, simple dishes are good for me. This is probably why I usually lose weight in the warmer seasons!

  2. Congratulation to the man in the kitchen🙂
    My father cooked most weekends and I am still grateful for it. My mother’s and my father’s cooking style had been completely different. I have to confess I really liked my father’s cooking, so it was the highlight of the week.
    Don’t forget a man in the kitchen is cool! A man not being able to cook is not a man, he is still a kid (my opinion).

  3. 私もよく自分でご飯を作ります。
    でも簡単な朝ご飯例えば味噌汁や納豆ご飯や卵かけご飯などです。あはは!
    簡単でおいしいです。^^
    やっぱり和食いいですね。

Leave a Reply

