Look Alike

My daughter's pants which say " I love papa" . lol.

My elder daughter is just like me. We are both slender
We both wear glasses and have a full forehead.
Even our sleeping posture is the same.
She always gets angry when I say that we’re just alike.
It seems like no girls want to be like their father.

On the other hand my younger daughter is just like my wife.
They seem a little round and have big eyes
They are left-handed which is a minority in Japan.

Strangely their characters are the opposite.
My elder daughter and my wife have very much the same personality.
They get nervous easily and are a little introverted.
They like being indoors and doing detailed work.

On the other hand my younger daughter and I have very much the same personality.
We don’t mind small things. We forget fine details easily and we get bored easily.

It’s very interesting.

We often say that” the character of a three year old will continue for a hundred years. ”
“What is learned in the cradle is carried to the grave” expresses the same thing

If it is true, my and my wife’s character will be carried on by the next generation, although each lives in a body that more closely resembles the other.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

20 thoughts on “Look Alike”

  1. that is very interesting. i look a lot like my dad, and we have similar personalities and my step mother is always surprised at how similar our tastes are. both of my boys are too young to really tell too much about their personalities, but it will be interesting to see who they are most like!

  2. This is interesting observation. When my daughter said her research at univ. was how mother’s personality affect on her daughter, I was frightened. (She was kidding me.) It is said that by seeing what her mother is like, people can know what the daughter is like. Character might be different, but daughters tend to do what mothers have been doing. I don’t know how fathers affect on daughters but I have sweet memories given by my deceased father. Anyway, enjoy watching your children grow and develop their personality.

    1. Children are always influenced by their parents to a greater or lesser.
      These memories are precious as you have.
      We are looking forward to watching our children’s personality.

  3. I’m like that too. People say I resemble my dad a lot, but I inherited my mother’s fiery temper.😄

    Love that cute pants your daughter is wearing.🙂

  4. Ha ha ha, my only daughter is the same way: she acts like me so much, and even looks like me.

    Confucius also taught how important it is to teach children good habits. Those good habits last a lifetime. I sometimes wish my parents had taught me better habits (because I have to learn them now as an adult :p ).

    1. You have good habits.🙂
      Confucius is cool.
      Confucius said
      “われ十有五にして学に志し、三十にして立ち、四十にして惑わず、
      五十にして天命を知り、六十にして耳順い、
      七十にして心の欲するところにしたがいて矩を越えず”

  5. Some says girls look like their father than their mother, and boys look like their mother than father!😀 But your youngest daughter look like your wife! Interesting! ^0^

  6. Personality traits are fascinating. I see some of my husband and myself in my son. What’s frustrating is seeing traits in your children that you wish you didn’t have yourself. I am not an organized person–I have to really work at it. My son is like me and its quite frustrating when he missplaces things. But he’s much easier going than either his Dad or I–he lets things just slide off his back. I think he will be a happier person because of it. Love the photo!

  7. Love the pants! I agree with you on the way our children inherit qualities form us. My kids are the same way; one is like me and the other one is like her father. And yes, the DNA continues.🙂
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

