My thought about discrimination

My thought about the previous post is complex.
I have never seen an obvious discrimination case except in historical texts.
Whether the previous post is true or not, we feel various feelings about the Tohoku area.

At first I just felt sad and angry with people discriminating against Fukushima people.

However, we may be part of assailants because we don’t travel to the Tohoku area now and many people won’t buy Tohoku area food which isn’t contaminated.
We just say “go for it” , pray and send a little money in safety area.
Naturally, we will not take a big risk with our own lives.
It can’t be helped that our fear became bigger than the fact was.

On the other hand those of us living in Japan may be discriminated against by other countries because some countries ban importing Japanese industrial goods and food regardless of the area.
Some other countries people seem to believe that none of Japan is safe even now.

There is always a big difference between the fact and the thought.

I hope that these discriminations is only a small part of people.
I don’t forget that we are one and we will rebuild Japan together.

My thought is disorganized.
What I can do now is only write about our daily lives.
It is up to you to control what you think.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

12 thoughts on “My thought about discrimination”

  1. I hear you on this one… It’d like a pebble in a pond and once the hysteria starts, it spreads. I’m sad too that this going on and while I understand the fears, it still is sad.
    Happy Easter!
    Elizabeth

    1. I think so. I hesitated to write these posts because the hysteria may spread.
      However, I thought that these information shouldn’t be hidden.

      I didn’t know Easter well. Sounds good.

  2. I also think this is just a question of time. You and my parents’ generation came back.
    Afflicted people may feel this time very long but the situation will not go negative.

  3. “I don’t forget that we are one and we will rebuild Japan together.”We have felt that sentiment in each person here. We feel the same too,to the core.Even being expats here,it’s no less than home !
    Also,as u mentioned
    “It can’t be helped that our fear became bigger than the fact was.” It’s probably the same fear that’s keeping away other countries but all differences and discrimination would surely ease out soon.

  4. I heard that similar things happened to people from Hiroshima, I don’t understand it. I can’t blame people from staying away from places like Koriyama and Fukushima City, but I think we need to do what we can.

Leave a Reply

