A walk in the park and a visit to the zoo

At last we went out for a walk after my daughters recovered from the flu
It’s been a long time since we went out the park.

This park has a large forest and a small zoo.

The cherry blossoms are going to wither soon.

Some swans, flamingos and water birds live in this pond.

My younger daughter wes looking into the pond through a fence thoughtfully.

My daughters plucked a dandelion and a ring from it with their mother’s help.

At the zoo we could pet deer, sheep, chickens and guinea pigs.
My daughters were afraid at first, but they managed to touch them softly eventually.

These monkeys were grooming each other.
They hid under the shade because it was hot.
My younger daughter said, “Those monkeys don’t move quickly.”

p.s This blog has reached 10,000 hits.Thank you very much, evryone.🙂

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

26 thoughts on “A walk in the park and a visit to the zoo”

  1. お嬢さんの可愛らしい小さな指に タンポポの指輪がとってもお似合いです。良いお天気の下、
    いろいろな動物が見れて良かったですね。(o^-^o)

    1. ありがとうございます。保育園で、指につけるのを覚えてきたみたいです。覚えたことは何でも自分でやってみようとする意欲があります。。

  2. タンポポの指輪、かわいすぎるんですね!
    初めて見ましたから。
    ええ、これは日本の子どもの「おもちゃ」ですか?
    イギリスの子どもはデージーでネックレスを作っています。
    イギリスの子どもにとってそれはもちろん「おもちゃ」の一つだろうと思います。

    10,000ヒットおめでとうございます!

    1. ありがとうございます。
      そうです。子どもにとっては、おもちゃでしょう。ただで作れるからいいです。
      テージーのネックレスもいいですね。どこの国でも似たようなことをするんですね。

    1. How nice that you like zoo.
      No, there aren’t elephants.This zoo is very small.The biggest animal in this zoo is horse.🙂
      Of course we can see elephants in some other zoos.

  3. I went to the zoo with my daughter yesterday. She took a lot of photos. The flamingos made me laugh, and I saw my favorite animals – the meerkats. I’m glad your daughters were able to enjoy touching the animals.

  4. What a lovely park and zoo. Congrats on 10,000 hits! You have a lovely blog so it doesn’t surprise me that you have readers from all over the world!

  5. Great pictures of the zoo! I love that dandelion ring too. It might be a good thing to visit one again as I haven’t been to a zoo in ages. My kids are now teenagers…🙂
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

