Playing outdoor


Children in school have been able to play outside since about two weeks ago,
I think that most of the people around Tokyo could understand that the amount of radiation has decreased.

Of course it is very stressful for children to be restricted from going out.
In nursery school, the minimum area for a child is determined at about three square meters as dictated by the law
It is a very small area.

When children go outside at school, they are free to wear a mask and a hat or not.
That is to say that it is up to their parents.

I also took my children to a nearby park last weekend.
I think that we don’t need to wear masks.
However, my wife strongly opposed my opinion.
So our children had to wear a mask and a hat each although they didn’t like them.
(Most of the other children don’t wear mask.)

It’s natural for children to want to play outdoors rather than indoors.
How dirty they become or how many times they fall down, they don’t mind.

My daughters returned house with many acorns as souvenirs.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

16 thoughts on “Playing outdoor”

    1. Thanks.As you say, some stadium, old school and hotel around Tokyo receive evacuated people for some time.In the future, most of them don’t decide where they live.

  1. It’s always good to be outdoors, even for us adults.

    Even if the compromise, (wearing mask) – they had fun.

    What will your daughters do with the acorns? Some arts & crafts project?🙂

  2. 嫌なマスクをつけてでも懸命に仲良く遊ぶ姿、ほんとうに可愛いですね。 どんぐり沢山集めましたね (o^-^o)  何の心配もなく、戸外に出て綺麗なタンポポを摘んで帰らせてあげたいですね。

  3. I don’t blame your wife for being cautious right now and making your daughters wear masks. Hopefully it’s only for a little while. I’m glad children are outside playing again in your area. Cooped up kids can be miserable!

  4. I loved the photos of the children at play and the acorns. Hopefully, one day this will be a distant memory and all will be well…
    I’ve been on college visits with my twins hence my absence…
    Finally catching up on comments!
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

