Describe the biggest risk you’ve ever taken

Today’s post is “The Daily Post at WordPress.com”

Describe the biggest risk you’ve ever taken.

My answer is not to challenge something new.
That is to say not to take a risk is the biggest risk.

The situation around us is rapidly changing every day.
If we follow only precedent, we will be left behind in the global trend.

I remembered what Charles Darwin  said.

“It is not the strongest of the species that survives,
nor the most intelligent that survives.
It is the one that is the most adaptable to change.”

Sometimes I wish I had studied harder or had chosen another job.
However, we don’t have time to regret the past.

We need to focus on the now.
Wherever you live, you might die tomorrow because of a sudden accident.
You must prefer desire to worries.

I heard the phrase from someone.
“If you want to make a dream come true before you die, start it right now. ”
I agree with this.

PS: As for me, I have kept this blog and on-line English lessons up for three months.
Besides I am always searching for ways to make my dreams come true .

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

23 thoughts on “Describe the biggest risk you’ve ever taken”

  1. Sometimes dreams are all you have left. But they can’t be washed away, blown away or even infected unless we allow them to be. I admire anyone that keeps their dreams burning inside.

  2. You’ve done a great job at it… All of life is a risk isn’t it? We do things, we make plans and things change… Life keeps moving forward and we are better off; moving forward with it too.🙂
    Elizabeth

  3. wake up, don’t dream.

    Charles Darwin said:
    “It is not the strongest of the species that survives,
    nor the most intelligent that survives.
    It is the one that is the most adaptable to change.”
    that means actually:
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/message-to-mankind/
    after a nuclear catastrophe maybe only insects are able to survive!
    take the risk, escape – to Norway for example.
    Santorini, that Greek island (you’ve been there?)
    a vulcan there, would not be a good choice …

    1. Oh, we must wake up.
      What a dreadful story only insects are able to survive!

      Yes, I have been Santorini ten years ago.
      We had better take a minimum risk with care.🙂

      1. No problem except people’s mind.
        about 200-250 kilometer from my house.
        I work in Tokyo daytime.
        sorry, I will write about them tonight (in Japan)

  4. I don’t know if this will help or not, but in MACROBIOTIC diet it is said that eating seaweeds protect against radiation. I think the idea is partly based on their experiences of people who ate them during WWII in Japan in the macrobiotic centers there. If you are interested you can e-mail me, and I can try to explain it better.
    I know it is not relevant to this post, but your daughters seem delightful children.

  5. I have heard the name of MACROBIOTIC diet before.
    Now radiation is decreasing.Perhaps we are ok. We are living with care.
    Anyway thank you for your comment and advice.

Leave a Reply

