My youngest daughter and I

I haven’t worked for three days because some trains are still out of service.

I have to stay home with my youngest daughter.
We can’t go out anywhere because of the lack of gasoline, pollen allergy and radioactive risk.

Hmmm..

Yesterday’s lists what we did.

・I did laundry and cleaned the house.
・I made bread with a bakery equipment (homebakery) because most bread were sold out at the store.
・We read aloud many picture books
・We ate from lunch boxes (bento) which my wife cooked because the school had not provided lunch for my eldest daughter since yesterday.
・We had a nap by a window facing the south.😉

Anyway I want to work although I often think I dislike my office.
My youngest daughter also seems to want to go to her nursry school.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

20 thoughts on “My youngest daughter and I”

  1. We are thinking about you at every second! Our thought and prayers are with you and your loved ones as we watch the news broadcast and we read your blogs.
    Keep safe and love your daughter.

  2. This post made me smile! Especially the picture!😀 I’m so glad that you guys are finding fun things to do in the midst of the chaos. I hope things settle down soon, but I’m happy that you’re all doing well.🙂

  3. Cute lunch box meal… We should all be sleeping facing south.🙂
    Thanks for all the wonderful updates… It is these simple acts that give life so much meaning…🙂
    Eliz

  4. I like the way you write
    Thanks to make us fell how importants are the simple things of life
    Thanks to share them with us

Leave a Reply

