A little pleasure

 

Yesterday I couldn’t go to my office because some trains were out of service.
I was lucky enough to be given time to just take care of my daughters.
My work isn’t busy at all.

The beleaguered Tokyo Electric Power Co. will move to a rotating system of electricity
supply from yesterday to deal with an expected deficiency in power.
This company changed the announcement many times because of the disruption
We can’t be sure whether there will be an electric outage, or not.

I have never experienced an electric outage.
My wife and I ordered some food in a refrigerated chamber.

In the morning I was going to go to a store to buy some food and a battery.
However I didn’t give up going to the store because of bad traffic.
I couldn’t believe it because my neighborhood was in a back district..
I didn’t know that so many cars ran near my house.

By the way, March 14th is “White Day” in Japan.
The event is a twin celebration of Valentine’s Day.
Men give women presents on the day.
So I gave my wife a accessory of glass which I bought in Kusatsu the other day.
I tucked it away at the back of a wardrobe until today.

I know that it may sound imprudent.
But we need a little pleasure

 

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

21 thoughts on “A little pleasure”

  1. Hi Cocomino, It’s nice that you get to spend some time with your daughters, I’m sure they love having you home with them. There is nothing wrong in enjoying the pleasures of life, they give us hope.🙂

  2. What a lovely gift and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I’m so glad to see your family is okay and that you get to spend time with your daughter. Take care…🙂

  3. What a beautiful gift! I have lived through numerous power outages–one lasting 32 days when two hurricanes came through Florida within three weeks of one another in 2004. We do not realize how much we depend upon everyday conveniences such as unspoiled food, lights, heat or air conditioning and running water until we have to do without. You may wish to purchase a generator, unless fuel is hard to come by, as well. Take care. I enjoy reading your updates.

  4. そうそう!
    「苦中作楽」という熟語もありますから。
    みんな、上を向いたほうがいいと思いますね。

    「幸せは雲の上に、幸せは空の上に…」

  5. Little pleasures in life, add up to be the most beautiful gifts we can receive. It’s taking that little extra time for getting a little something special for someone you love that makes the world go roubd and makes it a better place to be. I am sure your wife loved the bracelet, it is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

