I could come back home an hour ago.We are all OK. but….

Hon Kawagoe station this morning.It's ok.Usual day.I can't believe that a disaster occured.

I could come back home an hour ago.
My family and I are all ok. I couldn’t come home yesterday but I could stay my office.
The room was warm and I was watching a TV.

I was surprised at many comments, accese to my blog and mail
Thanks for every friends. I had never met any readers and only two months passed since I started my blog.
Every friends are very precious to me.

As you know this massive earthquake had many victims and injured.
I have never experienced such a big quake.
For three minutes I felt as though I got on a ship.
It was terible.

Kawagoe Saitama had the 5-magnitude earthquake
Our house is also ok.

Many people couldn’t go home because the earthquaqe paralyzed transportation in Tokyo.
There was horrible traffic jam.
If I had left my office, I had to walk for 40 kilometers.
We couldn’t use cellphone and phone. We seemed to be abel to call from a pay phone with a huge line.
I could access the twitter or the other news site on the internet by my iphone.
I found my family’s safe on my blog’s comment!

We were safe by good fortune.
But I’m sad to know the list of victims lengthen.
I have to think about this problem from an architecture engineer.

Anyway I really appreciate everybody and our lives for granted

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

27 thoughts on “I could come back home an hour ago.We are all OK. but….”

  1. Good to hear that although you weren’t able to go home yesterday, you were not outside without a place to crash.

    Are you heading home today? How’s the transportation today? Still stand-still? It’s a shock to see such devastation.

  2. Cocomino san,
    I just discovered your blog some weeks ago and wanted to let you know how beautiful it is. The way you write you can feel your emotions.
    Here in France I have followed the news and I feel very sad for all these people who have lost their family, friends, house. My thoughts are with you all.
    Marie-Christine

    1. Nice to meet you.Thank you for continuing to read my blog from France.
      That’s encouraging.
      I’m sure that we can come back
      I hope you will take good care of this.

  3. Hi Cocomino, It’s good to hear from you and know that you and your family are safe. When I heard of the earthquake my first thoughts went to you and prayed you were okay.

    Take care of yourself and your family.🙂

  4. God bless, Cocomino. I am still watching the horrific news coming out of Japan. My heart goes out to all of the citizens of your country. I know you will enjoy being with your family again.

  5. Hey, glad you got home and that your family is well. Also, I thought it was neat that you were able to hear from your family through your blog. Stay safe!🙂

  6. Thank you for letting us know you and your family are ok! I have been watching the news a lot, especially on NHK and FNN and it’s difficult to know that many families will not be able to see each other again.

  7. My thoughts are with japan today. I visited last year and it is a wonderful country.
    We had an earthquake in New Zealand in February so I know how devastating these can be ( and we are lucky there was no tsunami – just collapsed buildings weakened from another quake)
    Japan was kind and sent us search and rescue teams then. I hope all countries will help japan now.

  8. Hi Cocomino,
    Good to hear from you! I am so sad about the events that happened but glad that you and your family are safe… My prayers and sympathies to everyone. All are in our hearts and prayers.
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

