New barbershops

I go to the barber once per two months. Recently many barbershops charge about 1,000 Japanese yen which is about one third the price at conventional barbershops. I usually visit these new barbershops.
The large differences between new and conventional ones are washing and conversations.

The conventional barber shampoo and give their customer a shave.
 But new barbers suck up the hair instead of washing it and they don’t provide shaving service.

“エアーシャワー” air shower

A conventional barber would talk to me many times whether I liked it or not. 
“Where school do you go to? What do you usually play?”
When I was a child, I was used to the conventional barber.
 I feel nostalgic but it can’t be helped.

I am going to hot spa of trip to Kusatsu today. I’m sorry that I can’t reply comment for two days.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

4 thoughts on “New barbershops”

  1. Service is always nice. Sometimes I chose service over a bargain myself because I do like the attention given😀

    Hope the hot spa trip is awesome!🙂

  2. I am really enjoying you sharing what life in Japan is like. We have hair salons that are comparable to both you old barbers and new barbers. Saving money is nice. Yet having some one wash your hair and massage your head at same time is also very nice.
    I hope you enjoy your spa trip.

Leave a Reply

