My house 10 Children can run in our house

Before we moved to this house, my children couldn’t run around indoors because we lived in a relative small apartment.
I heard that there were some court proceedings arising from neighborhood noise in Japan.
Parents always have to tell their children not to run or jump inside their homes.
I think these things aren’t happy for both parents and their children.
That is the one reason we moved to our house here.

Now my children can run and play in my house as much as they want.

When we briefed the architect on the plan of my house, I requested the architect putting into my house a play equipment for children.

The unique tree was set near the stair.The branch is natural.
My daughters and sometimes I can climb this tree.
But sometimes my family hang their coats with the tree.


There are a swing by IKEA and an iron rod on the second floor.
My elder daughter practiced back hip circle with the iron rod many times for her sport day.

Recently she likes to do rope-jumping in my house.
She seems compete rope-jumping against her friends in her elementary school.

We can now do most things indoor.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

16 thoughts on “My house 10 Children can run in our house”

  1. I don’t remember how I’ve arrived here through the labyrinth of cyberspace, but anyway I’m interested in here and will drop a line.

    Your house is a paradise for kids. I love a unique tree by the staircase, it can kill two birds with one stone, I mean, climbing and hanging clothes. I hope your kids also play in refreshing air outside as often as possible.

    1. Hello.nice to meet you.Thanks for visiting my blog and comment kindly.
      I learned ” it can kill two birds with one stone”.There is a proverb like that in Japan.それは、一石二鳥のことですね。I’m also Japanese.I will read your interesting blog.

  2. What a wonderful idea! My mom always told me never to build a home with “circles” where kids can run from room to room in a circle. But what fun is that? I love the sound of children playing and laughing in the house.

    1. Thank you very much.When I was a child, I was told by my mother the same thing, too. My brother, my sister and I had kept our body still indoors.
      So my kids are lucky.

  3. Hi, thank you for commenting on my post about the indoor horse arena. I’m glad to have discovered you. Your house looks like it would be a lot of fun. Thank you for sharing your pictures.

Leave a Reply

