On-line English lessons

I enrolled into on-line English lessons since three days ago.
This experience of on-line English lessons is the first time for me.

First I installed skype on my PC and tested it with a low voice of mine.
But when the first lesson began, an English teacher couldn’t hear my voice well even though I could hear the teacher’s voice.
After I set up the skype again, I chose a basic text among a basic, standard, news, conversation and pronunciation text.
The basic text is written for English beginners.
For example “What’s your name?” “What are you interested in ? ”
The contents were easy to read but I couldn’t speak fluently or hear what the teacher said.
So I said “ Pardon” many times. I felt depressed a little.

But I think that I will be able to speak well six months later if I speak everyday.I can’t wait to speak well.

Anyway these lessons are convenient and has a good program to study English speaking.
I heard that this young Japanese man established this company three months in Philippines.
That’s amazing.

11 thoughts on “On-line English lessons

  1. The contents were easy to read but I couldn’t speak fluently or hear what the teacher said.
    So I said “ Pardon” many times. I felt depressed a little.

    According Dr. S.Krashen, in that moment so called The Affective Filter was involved: your anxiety decreased your openness to English that’s why, maybe, you got less profit from the lesson. The Affective Filter must be very low. So avoid everything what intimidates you even that online lessons(if they will continue to intimidate you). I never attended any foreign language course, but I am acquired English and Japanese through listening and reading.

    がんばってください!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 948 other followers

