My house 09 a small natural world

 

After our house was built, the gardener began to build our garden.

Since the builder is usually different from the gardener,
I searched for a gardener in the internet.
The reason I chose the gardener was that his works had good quality and a sense of simplicity
Since I didn’t know the kinds of trees and flowers well,I requested ” I want some trees which could bear fruits for my children.Otherwise, please make the garden which you think that trees matche our house.”

Then the gardener selected assorted trees from a manufacture.
The main tree, kousa dogwood, was planted in the center of the garden of my house.
And the gardener planted the other trees which were lavender, catmint,
maple and fraxinus griffithii around the main tree.

The concept of the garden is simple and one tree doesn’t stand out as many trees surround my house securely.

This garden though small is a natural world where birds, insects, lizard,
praying mantis and cats come.
And my children can eat some blueberrys and juneberrys during the summer.

The gardener site is called “Atrie boku アトリエ朴”
( Japanese only but there are many beautiful works)

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

13 thoughts on “My house 09 a small natural world”

  1. I know the feeling! We bought our house last year from the previous owner. They did a nice job with the garden, planting nice trees, and doing some good landscaping. We have stray cats visit us sometimes (I think they eat the rats, good!), birds, big racoons and even chickens! My neighbor owns chickens who wander to our garden and eat the bugs. I don’t mind. 🙂

    I grew up in apartments my whole life, so at first, all the nature around me was a bit frightening. I was worried about bugs and racoons a lot. I still don’t like either of them, but I am more used to it now.

    When I lived in Ireland, we lived in the countryside, and I could hear a fox howling. The first night, I thought a woman was screaming, until I saw the fox outside the window. It was very quiet there, but peaceful. I miss it sometimes.

  2. Thanks for your episode. I have never seen a fox except in zoo.
    I also have lived in apartment to two years ago from my birth. And I haven’t felt the nature firsthand for long years.
    So I feel that the trees,flowers and vegetables are more impressive than others feel.
    My daughters are happy to enjoy the nature, I think.

Leave a Reply

