My house 08 Guide the new customers through our house

When my house was finished, the architecture firm held a tour for some people to look at the house.
These people were thinking about building their own houses someday.
Young families came to my house and heard the story of my house from the architect and the builder.
The architect told about trying various things in the planning of my house.
And the buider told them about how they worked out the job.
The young families said “I feel comfortable and the wood is fragrant. ”

In Japan, if you decided to build your own house, you would  usually visit houses in a show space.
You can see various model houses from many major house companies.
But small builders or architectural firms can’t have a model house.
So they asked their customers to guide the new customers through their house.
A main reason to show the house is probably theri marketing.
But there are showings of wooden houses which were built by the traditional method of construction too
Visitors can touch and smell the natural wood and took out of every window.

“Seeing is believing” or  “A picture is worth a hundred words”