Orginic farming

The other day I received some kind of vegetable seeds from the International Nature
Farming Research Center.

This center is researching and promoting organic farming.
Orginic farming only utilises nature elements that are the soil and the sun.
The center takes care of local seeds. And they don’t use agrochemical and
chemical fertilizers.
Everyone can buy vegetable seeds from this center for a cheap price.

Two years ago when I started a small garden, I wanted to grow unusual vegetables which you can’t buy in ordinary supermarkets.
Then I researched various sites and found this center.

Last year I tried to grow vegetables from seeds.
But I failed to control the temperature and most of the seeds didn’t sprout.
I was forced to buy a diffrent seeding.

This year I will try to grow vegetables again. I will make a vinyl sheet to control the temperature.

These seeds in the photo are cucumber, solanum and green peppers.
The characteristics of these vegetables are given below.

Cucumber:black wart, thick and short “阿蘇地きゅうり”

Solanum;green fruit skin “在来青ナス”

Green peppers:obdurability,fertility ”自生ピーマン”

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

2 thoughts on “Orginic farming”

Leave a Reply

