I rewrote my about page.

I rewrote my about page because My english thought and Things in life I find annoying‘s post inspired me.

■English is my second language. And I have never written a blog continuously in Japanese.
But I decided to write my blog in English for the seven reason below.

1 I want to study English so that I will be able to communicate with one billion English speakers.
2 I want to know things and thought from around the world from individuals not the major media.
3 I want to tell Japanese good or bad things from my own experience.
4 I want to be able to think about Japan objectively.
5 I want the memories in this blog to remain for my daughters so that they can read this blog when they grow up.
6 After I communicate many people I want to create something concrete
7 I want to change the world and me a little.It may change my life.

■I will write about architecture, city, food, travel, photograph
, children, vegetable, thought and other things.
I know that famous and attractive blogs have main themes.
But in the meanwhile I will write a blog naturally.

■I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan.
There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe.
So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightsee.
http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

■I am glad that you corrected my sentence if you noticed a mistake in my English.

Anyway I enjoy writing a blog.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

8 thoughts on “I rewrote my about page.”

  1. Thanks Cocomino, I like your 7 reasons, especially #7. You’ve already changed the world and your life a little. It’s great to see you writing English, the more you write, the better it will get.🙂

  2. I also like all your 7 reasons and enjoy reading your blog posts which give me a glimpse of your life in Kawagoe, Japan. Your English is quite good, but of course as classryrose says, it will continue to improve as you write more – keep up the good work!

  3. Yes, since I’ve entered the blogging world I’ve been amazed at how many different kinds of people are blogging, and from all over the world! Your English is great, by the way

  4. You enjoy writing and we enjoy reading! Point#5 is very sweet. I am sure they will enjoy this blog of yours when they grow up. Classyrose and Englishthoughts are a real inspiration to me too.

  5. Thank you for everyone.I am happy for many comment. Certainly the world around me has changed already.
    My blog had been read by very valuable readers although I have never written my blog in Japanese.
    Of course I became a reader of great blog in foreign country.
    My English sentence had been corrected by English speaker.
    So my English hasn’t been well yet as you have thought.
    I will write my English and English education in Japan later.
    Ok, I will keep to write.
    Right now I have begun to try post a day 2011 although I haven’t known
    post a day well.
    Sure I will write about Kawagoe.

Leave a Reply

