My house 03 Pile-driving

The land I bought is a piece of agricultural land.The architect requested a site investigation company to find out the ground condition before they planned my house. The investigation company found out that layer of clay rangeed from four to six meters in depth as I expected. Then the builder drove twenty three piles under my house evenly so that my 2-storey house would not settle into the ground. Instead of using piles, there is another method to improve the existing adverse ground condition.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

2 thoughts on “My house 03 Pile-driving”

  1. Japanese construction is very good. I watched a show on NHK about it and was very impressed. Congratulations on the new house.

Leave a Reply

