My house 01

 

I have built my house in 2008. Because I wanted more wide land than one hundreds square meters of Japanese average land area,the land I boughtwas far from my office.It takes two hours to commute. But I enjoy a feeing of relaxation and also there are many field for vegetable and rice paddy in neighborhood. In Japan almost all the wooden house was built by the conventional method of construction or two-by-fours. But my house was built by the traditional method of construction so thatI liked natural wood and thought about my family’s health. The method needed high level craft to cut,assemble and daub a cement plaster. Recently the number of the craftsman who are called “Daiku” in Japanese decreased. My family and I enjoyed not only completed house but also the process to build the house.

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

Leave a Reply

