I visited to a nearby shrine

image 13

I visited to a nearby Ozaki shrine with my family. Many Japanese usually visit to a shrine or temple during the first three days of the New Year.
The omikuji I drew said “A bit of Luck”,but my daughter’s omikuji said”Great Luck”. The omikuji, which is written on a piece of folded paper, is a Fortune-telling note which you draw out of the lots.
Then I bought my famly’s charm and amazake,which is a sweet low-alcohol drink made from fermented rice or sake little.

 

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

Leave a Reply

