The last day of the year.

image 19

Today is The last day of the year.
My family visited my father’s grave. We made an offering of flowers and incense at the grave.

We ate Chinese noodles during lunch. It is a popular New Years Eve custom in Japan.
and my wife made Brazirian pão de queijo.

Later we will cook pizza in a home-bakery in the evening.
The pizza had cheese,potatos,onions,winter mushrooms
,and wieners.
But my younger daughter’s pizza will not have cheese on it
because she is allergic to egg and milk products

 

Published by

cocomino

I live in Kawagoe-city Saitama-prefecture Japan. There are many traditional warehouses in Kawagoe. So many Japanese and the people from overseas come to sightseeing. http://www.koedo.or.jp/foreign/english/index.html

2 thoughts on “The last day of the year.”

  1. I fear this is not Japanese but Chinese?
    When I’ll ever learn?
    2010年にあなたの愛情をありがとう! 私は
    2011年に喜びの年ですね! あけましておめでとうございます!

Leave a Reply

